Saba’s Super Salad Saturday 

Short eight hours today. More like six. I find that exceedingly groovy when you’re making money for da man who has no plan to give you more than what’s already in yo hand. Alas, that conversation is for another hey.

  
I’m always hungry. It’s not a heavily guarded secret. Managed to eat my lunch before the clock struck yum!  Luckily my coworker Saba had made good on her promise to bring me one of her famous salads. Score!  

A colorful concoction of all of my favorite ingredients. Did I mention how fresh it tasted? Every single ingredient had a organic pop that’s sorely missing in most stores prepackaged vibe. And the dressing? Let’s just say she had me at, “I make my own.”

  
Super Salad

kale

tomatoes 

beets

chickpeas 

avocado 

apple 

celery


Saba’s Dressing

Olive oil

balsamic vinegar 

Sesame seeds

Cinnamon

Lemon

