Blueberry Blast Post Workout Green

Woke up with thoughts of Pilates. Didn’t make the rush or the two slow ass buses. Spotted my pink Pegasus’ on the floor. Thought why not? Been a couple of weeks since my last run. Not a runner. Don’t like to run unless I’m being chased or have a basketball in my hand. Real talk.

  

 

Run. Trot. Some cardio in between. Didn’t focus on how slow I was moving. Just that I was moving. By the time Nappy Roots started spittin’ the burning and itching had disappeared and I’d found my stride. Baby steps. Today’s run was dedicated to all the black men wrongfully convicted and currently incarcerated enduring years of a lengthy appeals process. Their families too. That’s peace.

 

Pre Workout Oatmeal with cranberries, cinnamon, agave, unsweetened vanilla almond milk + decaf green tea with lemon

Post Workout Blueberry Blast(recipe below)

 

spinach

frozen banana 

frozen blueberries 

flaxseed 

chia seed

Sun Warrior Raw Vegan Protein(chocolate)

unsweetened vanilla almond milk 

 

Leave a Reply

