Power Pre Workout Breakfast

This is definitely one of my fave breakfasts when I have time in the morning before the workout. That is the key. There’s no worse feeling than working out on a full stomach. I always let my tea steep a little longer in hopes of increasing the antioxidant vibe. Not sure if that’s true. I’d like to believe so. 
  salt free brown rice cakes, organic peanut butter, organic bananas 

  
Bob Mills organic quick cooking oats, water, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, cinnamon, agave

  decafeinnated green tea with fresh lemons

This awesome trio has powered a few early swims and a couple of ATC sessions. Now that the weather has cooled off in LA my body is craving something a little more substantial. Love it! As long as it tastes good and keeps me energized and feeling satiated during the workout I’m all in. Good stuff. Eat clean. Keep your training filthy. 

Leave a Reply

