Love My Chia Seed Pudding

Made my own version of the Overnight Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding brought to you by the Minimalist Baker www.minimalistbaker.com Of course I made a few substitutions along the way. Using whatever I had on hand to resemble the original. You can dig on both recipes here and there.

IMG_1305.JPG

In the past mine would come out runny. Even after sitting in the fridge overnight. Think I was probably using too much milk. Or too much milk. I’d still eat the soupy concoction because the ingredients would taste so bomb. Peep.

IMG_1306.JPG

1 1/2 cups of unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1/3 cup Vega Sport Protein(chocolate)
1/3 cup chia seeds
2 Tbsp agave
a lil bit of cinnamon
a shake or two of Himalayan Pink Salt

My prep time was extended because I made such a mess. The addition of each ingredient causing it to spill over even more. Think my mason jars weren’t big enough. Or I used a tad bit more milk. Again! Adjust and tweek. Adjust and tweek. Eventually your recipe will peak. Like mine did this time.

IMG_1310.JPG

Just popped a lid after falling out of bed a few minutes ago. Gave it a couple of stirs. And downed a few spoonfuls. Even before having my lemon water. Hands down it’s the best chia seed pudding I’ve ever made. Real talk.

Next time I’m going to use the original lids. Saving the plastic ones for when I’m on the go. Wanna see if it will form any quicker. Minimalist Baker’s recipe said 3-5 hours. Didn’t work for me this time. Seems the overnight vibe is the way to go. Okay, who wants breakfast?

IMG_1333.JPG

Leave a Reply

