Class Pass Rules

IMG_0659-1.PNG

Gave myself a Class Pass as a birthday gift. For $99 a month you have access to different types of classes and workouts throughout your city. There are hundreds of gyms, studios and training centers participating. In Los Angeles and surrounding areas, I believe it’s 571 to be exact. Whoa! Like get your fitness on already.

IMG_0672-2.PNG

If you’re bored with the same or limited selection of class offerings at your local gym and studio I’d say snag a pass and challenge your ass. Think it’s pretty cool that I can now check out yoga at some of the studios I’d been interested in without shelling out a hefty monthly fee. Yoga is not cheap my friend. Will save that convo for another day.

IMG_0660-0.PNG

Some of the classes I’m looking forward to are boxing, reformer pilates, yoga, kickboxing and classes like Lower Body Glide. Something so completely new that I had to sign up for it. Took it on Tuesday morning at Crunch Gym on Sunset. Beyond awesomely challenging workout.

IMG_0726.PNG

Of course there are a few limitations. I believe you can only visit the same gym or studio three times in a month. I’ve also noticed that the smaller ones don’t offer amenities like showers and lockers(bring your own lock). So make sure you check before signing up for a class. Going to work funky is never a good idea. Plan ahead. Get fit. Step out of your comfort zone and grab a Class Pass www.classpass.com You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

