Today Is My Birthday

Today is my birthday. I am of no particular age. I push a board daily that makes others who stand shoulder tall rage. I am bound by nothing. Secure in knowing that I know nothing. Everything I once was I can no longer be. If I am ever to be.

Free is just another word. I use it often as I do others. I’m crafted in language. Created by a storm that still resides in my belly. Perhaps it is I who gave birth. Never truly arriving. Already having been here.

IMG_0618.PNG

Leave a Reply

