Game Matcha Point

I’ve discovered matcha. More like the matcha green tea latte you can find at Coffee Bean or any other caffeinated chain peddling the latest trend in eye opening drinks.

Matcha is a fine powder green tea of Japanese origin. Traditionally used in the Japanese tea ceremony. I’ve also had one from seed www.seedkitchen.com which was more natural in taste. I prefer this version. It’s healthier. Simply the green tea powder, almond milk and a bit of maple to sweeten the vibe.

IMG_7361.JPG

Beware of the added sugar in powders being used in your drinks. Your middle will begin to protest. Since I’m on the other side of town I had to settle for the sweet shit. Now I shall go burn it off as I skate back to the yoga studio. Cheers!

IMG_7442.PNG

Leave a Reply

