Beverly Falafel Is Bomb.Com

Okay, that’s not their website. This is www.beverlyfalafel.com. Seriously, skip all of that and swing by for lunch or dinner the next time you’re in LA. You won’t be disappointed. Or leave there still feeling hungry.

IMG_5985.JPG

The food looks just like the pictures. I don’t know what their pics taste like but the food is pretty damn good. Why? Because everything tastes fresh. That lentil soup is so delish I just licked my phone. Again. Okay, I’m back.

IMG_5984.JPG

The pita bread is soft and still warm when it comes to the table. The vegetarian plate, which is actually vegan, is a sight to behold. Deliciously colorful. Generous in portions. Even bigger on taste.

IMG_5986.JPG

No dry falafels over here shawty. The vibe is hella moist. It’s so good I usually forget to use the tahini dressing. Most places I have to drown my falafel in the dressing to give it any kind of taste.

IMG_5989.JPG

I also like that all of the food is individual in taste. The fresh cucumber and tomato salad is just that. Fresh! The hummus and baba ganoush, although similar in appearance, stand out on their own.

IMG_0248.JPG

Mr. Benyamin, the owner and father to everybody’s favorite NTC High gym teacher, Fit Moni B(@egyptiangoddessmb), is very friendly and humble in his approach. Another rarity in a city like LA. But a welcomed change.

IMG_3940.JPG

Guess it’s safe to say the Benyamins kick ass in the gym and in the kitchen. Beverly Falafel offers a full menu too for my carnivorous friends. You can stop rolling your eyes now at the thought of just eating soup and hummus for lunch. Try the baklava too. It’s not vegan so I’ve never had it. But I always see people get it. So it must be yummy.

Beverly Falafel 8508 W 3rd St Los Angeles, CA 90048 310-652-1670

3 thoughts on “Beverly Falafel Is Bomb.Com

  1. Ha! You’re BBOOSSSSS! I love this pic of you and my dad. He’ll be thrilled to see this. Thanks for this awesome blog! #muchgratitude โ™กโ™ก ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

