Calming Green

Decided I needed more juice in my life. Way too many smoothies down the hatch. Gotta keep track of that belly fat. Sometimes too much fruit sugar combined with supplements, even those that are low in sugar, prove disastrous. At least for me.

Still gonna hit the ol’ smoothie blend while rockin’ team Vega Sport. The only vegan protein that I use by the way. But mostly for the post workout vibe or whenever I want a light meal.
For now uppin’ the veggies. This one was so good I made it twice yesterday. I liked how I felt afterwards. Calmer. Clearer.

I pack all of my drinks heavy with greens. Especially kale. Helps with joint pain and reduces inflammation. So does pineapple and turmeric. I also toss in a whole green apple to keep my smile oh so sweet. Enjoy!

IMG_5878-0.JPG

IMG_5880.JPG

IMG_5881-0.JPG

IMG_5882-0.JPG

IMG_5920.PNG

Leave a Reply

