I’m Skating 18 Miles!

IMG_5625.PNG

I’m skating 18 miles for breast cancer. Yikes! Not really. This will be my second time pushing for such an awesome cause. Breast cancer. Helping to raise more awareness through education and hopefully prevention.

It’s the 8th Annual Skate The Coast sponsored by Boarding For Breast Cancer www.b4bc.org. Check ’em out. Instead of running and walking, which is hella cool too, they center the vibe around board sports. Surfing. Skating. You get the stoke.

IMG_5330.PNG

Like other skaters involved I have a fundraising page www.stayclassy.org/gymclasseshero set up for donations. Do me a solid and cruise through on your way to Netflix tonight and drop a dime or two. I’ll leave the gift giving up to you.

IMG_5746.PNG

So far we’ve raised $1715. My goal is $5000. Help me tell a different story by reaching that goal…together. On behalf of today’s date I’m only looking for 15 $15 donations by midnight tonight. Six more hours to go y’all. Let’s get it crackin’.

IMG_5581.PNG

If there is anyone whom you’d like me to skate in honor, memory or support of leave their name in the comments section on my fundraising page. I’ll add it to my shirt on Sept. 27. Skate life. Stoked!

Leave a Reply

