Breakfast & Lunch Together

IMG_5677.JPG

Ideally it would better if I packed my lunch at night to save more time in the morning. Heck I’m just now getting down with packing my gym bag at night. Sometimes still forgetting to snag an extra towel for the sweaty affair that is hot yoga. So whoa, Nellie! One less procrastination goal at a time.

Truth is after a long day of fighting people wars, the last thing I want to do is think about preparing for the next day’s onslaught. I’d rather prolong the bevy of weak smiles, unsolicited hugs and endless workout questions that tend to mark the beginning of yet another day drooling in the land of retail.

IMG_5678.JPG

Alas, I have figured out a way to save a few minutes in the morning by making my morning green drink alongside the very big salad I usually scarf down midday. Breakie meet lunchie. It’s a lovely affair. One that I’ve quickly gotten use to.

IMG_5679.JPG

No more grab, rinse and chop. Quick cleanup in between. Only to have to do it all over again thirty minutes later. More like two at a time and the rest of the Instagram perusing morning is mine. Enjoy the pics. I forgot to jot down the ingredients. Looks lovely? Tasted even lovelier. Eyes appetit!

IMG_5680-0.JPG

IMG_5681-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

