Two Books At A Time

Back on my reading game and loving it. Currently rereading Eat & Run(Scott Jurek) and first-timin’ the vibe with Light On Yoga(B.K.S. Iyengar). The two couldn’t be more different. Much like myself. Opposite sides of the same coin.

IMG_5209-0.JPG

One is about one man’s journey to become the world’s best ultramarathon runner. While the other serves as an educational tool combined with spiritual guide as I seek to deepen my yoga practice.

I love both reads. But not equally. My first time reading Jurek’s own account of hardship turned into triumph took me only a few days to find it’s end. I could hardly put it down. This time around feels like a familiar ride. One where I still find the passing views interesting.

Iyengar ‘s ‘Light… ‘ has me purposely moving through its pages at a turtle’s pace. Oftentimes taking in the same pages repeatedly in hopes of sinking deeper in. Or rather within.

IMG_5200.JPG

They both feed my inquisitive yet restless spirit as I seek answers to the question, How can I become a better athlete while discovering an unforeseen wholeness in body, mind and spirit? Vibin.’ Readin.’ Learnin’. Livin’.

Leave a Reply

