I Love My Gym Fam

I’ve taken hundreds of pictures this past year of some of the most amazing, funny, cool, loving and determined people throughout this fitness journey of mine. I honestly can’t even define it as such anymore because it’s become so much greater than I could have ever imagined. I now view it simply as my journey.

Fitness has reconnected me to areas of my life that had lied dormant for years. Writing. Art. My thirst for adventure. Most importantly the spiritual vibe. I view life and people now with less of a cynical lens. I’m more open to different vibes. Conversations. Approaches. Whether I agree with them or not. I find myself taking less of a defensive stance. Being active has brought my life into balance. For that I am grateful. Humility ensues. Well, working on that one. Hold the applause.

It’s also opened my eyes to newer possibilities. Maybe even a new career. Personal trainer? Class instructor? Or traveling the world being an avid spokesperson for active and healthy living. I especially like the last one. The very idea fills my nomadic spirit. A girl can dream.

Taking gym classes from some of the best instructors has led me to redefine certain goals. Making my desire even greater to do absolutely everything fitness related. Or should I say life enhancing? Because my life has definitely changed for the better.

Along the way I’ve met some incredible men and women who share similar goals. We’re not interested in losing weight or working out or going to the gym because it’s always on trend. Especially here in LA. We’ve all made a commitment to maintaining an active and healthy lifestyle for the rest of our lives. That’s it.

I wish I could post every single picture I’ve ever taken in class. Somehow I think your eyes would grow tired after picture #959. Or at the very least you’d start rolling them at the sight of yet another Kodak moment depicting smiling, sweaty people. Here are a few that capture my sentiment.
The gratitude that I feel in having met you all reaches far beyond words. Know that you’ve impacted my life. And I hold you in my heart…forever. Stay motivated. Do everything. Live your best life. Stay blessed fam.

IMG_7347.JPG

IMG_3132.JPG

IMG_3154.JPG

IMG_1342.JPG

IMG_4774.PNG

IMG_9928.JPG

IMG_7597-2.JPG

IMG_3112.PNG

IMG_1617.JPG

IMG_7952-0.JPG

IMG_7623.JPG

IMG_1470.JPG

IMG_9325-0.JPG

IMG_8454.JPG

IMG_1076.JPG

IMG_7636.JPG

IMG_8400-0.JPG

IMG_2507.JPG

IMG_3940.JPG

IMG_1985.JPG

IMG_8715.JPG

IMG_0108-0.JPG

IMG_1541-0.JPG

IMG_4773-0.PNG

IMG_4772.PNG

6 thoughts on “I Love My Gym Fam

  1. Yay I made the cut hahaha missed you in class today, I turned to the back to see you weren’t next to Jeremy LOL I love you Shon!!! Your energy is unmatched to anyone that walks through those glass doors. Your zest for life and the excitement that fills you is so contagious that it even replaces any energy drink I may consume. Sight of you revives my spirit when I may be feeling a bit exhausted because your good vibes are just that contagious. May you continue to be a bright fire ball of energy and a blessing to all those who have an encounter with you. I think you’ll make a badass trainer/class instructor!!!

  2. Awwwww thanks mama you have ABSOLUTELY MADE MY DAY! I love your energy, wit and of course your HILARIOUS IG posts and comments. You’re looking great. Keep TRANSFORMING your BODY and SPIRIT!

Leave a Reply

