Tuesday Green

Feels good to post this. It’s been a minute. Been spending gobs of money here and there all in the name of healthy fare. And some not so healthy. Last night decided to stop by Trader Joe’s after Zumba to pick up a few things.

No real shopping. Backpack and longboard laden kept it to just the bare essentials. It also helps if it can all fit into one bag. Kick. Push.

This morning’s green vibe was inspired by my desire for a bowl of cereal and a PB & J smoothie. I also wanted to get some kale up in the mix because it helps with the soreness and inflammation.

20140729-113348-41628202.jpg

20140729-113347-41627842.jpg

20140729-113348-41628910.jpg

20140729-113349-41629434.jpg

20140729-113348-41628561.jpg

Kale tends to be overpowering in taste when blended. If you’re not a big fan of the green wunderkind I suggest taking it out completely or adding more spinach and berries. If you want a traditional tasting PB & J remove the granola and kale altogether.

20140729-114924-42564284.jpg

GCH Tip: Adding ice to any drink gives it a smoothie or shake like consistency. Not only making it thicker but cooler in this summer heat. Enjoy!

11 thoughts on “Tuesday Green

  1. Hey! Cat yeah you can taste both. It really depends on how much of each you use. It really tastes like a PB & J with milk. Especially if you don’t use the kale or granola.

  2. Thanks! I’m DEFINITELY trying it soon, as I use raspberries in my smoothie all the time, so peanut butter it is! And I usually add spinach anyway. : ) thanks!

  3. Raspberries sound awesome! I’ll have to try that. Hey! Cat for some reason some of my entire posts are being underlined. Is there a way I can prevent this?

  4. The “Breakfast Anytime” and four posts before that. It doesn’t look like this on my phone. But on my tablet at least 4 or 5 posts are underlined. Not sure what I did.

  5. I see! So weird! It never happened to me, so I don’t know how it works, did you try to edit and select all and change the setting beside the font size and all?

Leave a Reply

