Bodypump

20140621-205323-75203594.jpg

Last night’s Bodypump class with Tristan(@iamtristanw on THE GRAM) was pretty groovy. At least until I began to experience that painful cracking sound in both elbows that always happens whenever I lift.

One of the many reasons why I don’t weight train. It’s never pretty. And is always painful. Before you ask, yes I pay close attention to my form while concentrating on making slow precise movements.

So does Tristan. It’s one of the things I like about him. He places a huge emphasis on proper form, stacking weight on the bar that you can handle and periodically walks around the class to correct students form.

20140621-211351-76431108.jpg

This is my second Bodypump class with Tristan. My first experience was not good. At all. Different instructor. It took me almost six months to try it again. Glad I did. Tristan is amazing. His classes fill up quickly. So get there early. I know I will.

In between time gonna have these singing elbows of mine checked out. Medical vibe. Health first kids.

Leave a Reply

