Food Is Fuel

20140616-182711-66431366.jpg

Pre-workout vibe. I always keep my food intake light before hitting a class.

1. It keeps me energized.
2. No upset stomach.
3. No side stitches or cramps.

My fave combination is a cup of coconut yogurt, granola and a banana tossed in a bowl. I only eat this if I anticipate a high intensity workout and it has time to digest at least an hour and a half before class.

If I only have thirty minutes to spare I’ll snag a large banana. It’s a simple carb. Hits my bloodstream pretty quickly. And I’m able to power through my workout.

I never eat any form of protein before class. Makes me feel sluggish throughout because it takes the body longer to breakdown. I usually save it for later. A great way to kickstart my recovery process.

Leave a Reply

